

## JURY ANNOUCEMENT OF THE GABARRON INTERNATIONAL AWARD FOR THOUGHT AND HUMANITIES 2012

The Jury of The Gabarron International Award for Thought and Humanities comprised of: Mr. Yvan Corbat, Cultural Manager and MBA Professor on Cultural Industries and Policies from Universidad Complutense de Madrid; The Honorable Demetrio Madrid López, First President of the Board of Castilla y León; Mr. Ignacio Pérez Alonso, General Director of El Norte de Castilla; Mr. Bieito Rubido Ramonde, Director of ABC; Ms. Paloma Segrelles de Arenaza, President of la Comisión de Jóvenes del Club Siglo XXI; Mr. Julio Valdeón Blanco, journalist and writer.

Chaired by Mr. Demetrio Madrid and acting as Jury Secretary Mr. Yvan Corbat

**unanimously** agreed to award The Gabarron International Award for Thought and Humanities 2012 to the American novelist, poet and essayist

## Siri Hustvedt

For her tireless investigative work, that has allowed her to integrate with a single voice and highly original ideas of philosophy, neuroscience, psychology or psychoanalysis in her literary, creative and documentary work. The Jury has also wanted to underscore her contribution to the understanding and discovery of Fine Arts, through her many essays and articles.

The President		The Secreta	ry
Sig:		Sig:	
	Jurors		
Sig:	Sig:		Sig: